My favorite places

A few of my favorite spots in Seoul, in no particular order:

  • Yangjae Flower Market, for sweet, clean air and beautiful flora
  • Jungnangcheon stream (중랑천), for the therapeutic power of running water
  • Seed Noir Coffee, for the ambience
  • Express Bus Terminal, for the necessary evil of shopping
  • Yeouido Park, for relaxing and people-watching
  • The subway, while crossing over the Han River (한강)
  • A tiny cafe called “Tempus”, because of the smiling lady who gives me free peach iced tea when I order a sandwich
  • My local mart, with its “Please sing” sign at the register when I pay with a debit card, and the friendly lady who says “Long time no see!” (in English or Korean) when I visit.
Leave a Reply

