Hey Korea, I appreciate…

Thank You Green Road Sign with dramatic clouds and sky.

…the lady at the convenience store where I buy bottled water, who always apologizes.

…the third grader in the hall who took a moment to stop and ask, in all sincerity, “Naomi teacher, how are you today?”

…the mini-conversation I had with two ladies at the dumpling stand this evening, during which I relayed (in broken Korean, almost completely devoid of grammar) the story of the three adjummas who flattered me by calling me pretty when I passed them on my way to school this morning.

It’s the little things that count – if we take the time to appreciate them.

Leave a Reply

